The AHCRN is currently enrolling patients!

Registry Eligibility:

  • All Transitioning Hydrocephalus Patients
  • All Arrested Hydrocephalus Patients
  • New Acquired Hydrocephalus Patients
  • New Normal Pressure Hydrocephalus Patients


The AHCRN is composed of 8 clinical sites in the US, Canada, and Europe

AHCRN Sites 10.17

Vancouver General Hospital, University of British Columbia

2329 West Mall
Vancouver, BC Canada V6T 1Z4
Research Coordinators:
Ru Guo
Swetha Prakash

Foothills Hospital, University of Calgary

1403 29 Street NW
Calgary, AB Canada T2N 2T9
Research Coordinator:
Jarred Dronyk

University of Washington Medical Center

1959 NE Pacific St
Seattle, WA 98195
Research Coordinator:
Elise McGee

Cleveland Clinic

9500 Euclid Ave
Cleveland, OH 44195
Research Coordinator:
Hunter Block-Beach

Johns Hopkins Hospital

1800 Orleans St
Baltimore, MD 21287
Research Coordinator:
Lynn Smith

New York Presbyterian Hospital, Columbia University Medical Center

650 W 168th Street
New York, NY 10032
Research Coordinator:
Gail Iodice

NYU Langone Medical Center, NYU School of Medicine

333 E 38th Street
New York, NY 10016
Research Coordinator:

University of Bristol

Senate House,
Tyndall Ave
Bristol B28 1TH, UK
Research Coordinator:

For Researchers

The goal of the AHCRN is to be an open network engaged in concurrent multi-center clinical trials. Currently, the AHCRN is composed of 5 clinical sites, a data coordinating center, a cerebrospinal fluid (CSF) biobank, and an image depository. At this early juncture, the ACHRN is closed to additional sites.

If you would like more information regarding the AHCRN please contact:


Mark Hamilton, MDCM, FRCSC
Department of Clinical Neurosciences
University of Calgary
Foothills Hospital
Calgary, Alberta

CSF Biobank

Mark Luciano, MD, PhD
AHCRN Principal Investigator
Johns Hopkins Medical Center
Baltimore, MD

Imaging Database

Ari Blitz, MD, PhD
AHCRN Investigator
Johns Hopkins Hospital
Baltimore, MD